Faculty & StaffPh.D. Faculty & Staff

Please refer to the information below when contacting one of our staff.  Admissions inquiries should be directed to the Assistant Director.

Program Leadership & Staff

Elaine Pontillo

Dr. Elaine Pontillo

Director of Ph.D. in Global Leadership
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2446
email: EAPontillo@indianatech.edu
office: Tech West Building

Dr. Yulia Tolstikov-Mast

Lead Faculty
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2447
email: yvmast@indianatech.edu
office: Tech West Building

Yulia Tolstikov-Mast faculty bio

Program courses

  • Doctoral Research Seminar
  • Global Leadership Research
  • Communications in Global & Diverse Contexts
  • Leadership Theory and Research

Cammi Singer

Cammi Singer, MSM, PMP

Assistant Director
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2236
email: cssinger@indianatech.edu
office: Tech West Building

Program Faculty

Doug Barcalow

Dr. Douglas A. Barcalow

Visiting Professor
email: dabarcalow02@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ed.D., Adult and Continuing Education, Northern Illinois University
  • M.A., Christian Education, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

Program courses

  • Higher Education Policy And Account
  • Comparative Higher Education
  • The Contemporary College Student

Dr. Franziska Bieri

Visiting Professor
email: fxbieri01@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ph.D. Sociology, Emory University

Program courses

  • Global Strategic Leadership
  • Leading in a Time Of Change
  • Quantitative Methods of Research
  • Leadership Theory and Research

Dr. Jerry Bilbrey, Jr.

Dr. Jerry Bilbrey, Jr.

Visiting Professor, Statslab Coordinator
email: jkbilbrey01@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ph.D., Industrial Engineering, University of Louisville
  • M.S., Computer Engineering, University of South Carolina

Program courses 

  • Introduction to Research Methods
  • Research Critique

Mary Bradshaw

Dr. Mary Anna Bradshaw

Visiting Professor
email: mabradshaw04@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ed.D., Organizational Leadership, Indiana Wesleyan
  • M.S., Clinical Psychology, St. Francis College

Program courses

  • Leadership Theory and Research
  • Ethics, Government and Social
  • Organizational Behavior and Culture

Dr. Aaron Cooley

Visiting Professor
email: accooley01@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ph.D., Education, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Program courses 

  • Communications in Global and Diverse
  • Research Critique
  • Leadership Theory and Research
  • Theories and Research in Academic

Dr. Christie Cooper

Visiting Professor

Academic credentials

  • Ph.D., Communication Studies-Organizational Communication, University of Texas at Austin
  • M.A., Communication Studies-Organizational Communication, University of Memphis
  • M.F.A., Theatre-Directing, University of Memphis

Dr. Joshua Long

Dr. Joshua Long

Associate Professor, Economics
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2433
email: jjlong@indianatech.edu
office: Cunningham Business Center

Academic credentials

  • Ph.D., Education, Capella University
  • M.A., Economics, Walsh College
  • M.B.A., Management, Indiana Tech

Program courses 

  • Introduction to Research Methods

Joshua Long faculty bio


Dr. Amy Lyndon

Dr. Amy Lyndon

Visiting Professor
email: aelyndon01@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ph.D. and M.A., Social Psychology, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • Graduate Certificate, Women’s and Gender Studies, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Program courses 

  • Research Critique
  • Research Design

Dr. Jennifer Murnane

Visiting Professor
email: jamurnane06@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ph.D., Family & Consumer Sciences Education,
    Iowa State University
  • MBA, Finance & Banking, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Program courses

  • Organizational Behavior & Culture
  • Service Science Management
  • Managing Innovation & the Learning Environment
  • Strategic Development of Multinational Organizations

Faith Njunjuri

Dr. Faith Ngunjiri

Visiting Professor
email: fwngunjiri01@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ed.D., Leadership Studies, Bowling Green State University
  • Master of Organization Development, Bowling Green State University
  • M.A., Missions Studies, Nairobi Evangelical Graduate School of Theology

Program courses 

  • Doctoral Research Seminar
  • Qualitative Methods of Research
  • Ethics, Governance and Social

Dr. Arthur Snyder

University President, Visiting Faculty
email: aesnyder@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ed.D., Innovation and Leadership, Wilmington University
  • MBA, Strategic Management, Barry University

Program courses

  • Higher Education Policy & Accountability

Dr. Jennie Walker

Visiting Professor
email: jlwalker05@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ph.D., Higher Education: Diversity and Higher Learning, University of Denver
  • M.A., Mass Communications, University of Colorado Boulder

Program courses

  • Global Strategic Leadership
  • Developing Human Capital
  • Leadership, Theory and Research
  • Communications in Global and Diverse
  • Global Leadership Development
  • Qualitative Methods of Research

Jeffrey Walls

Dr. Jeffrey Walls

Professor of Business
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2267
email: jlwalls@indianatech.edu
office: Cunningham Business Center

Academic credentials

  • Ed.D., Adult and Community Education, Ball State University
  • M.B.A., University of Saint Francis

Program courses 

  • Global Leadership Development
  • Strategic Development of Multinational Organization
  • Developing Human Capital

Jeff Walls faculty bio


Dr. Brenda Williams

Dr. Brenda Williams

Visiting Professor
email: bcwilliams02@indianatech.edu

Academic credentials

  • Ed.D., Higher Education Administration, The George Washington University
  • M.A. Ed. & H.D., Rehabilitation Counseling, The George Washington University

Program courses 

  • Qualitative Methods of Research